God’s Plan

I only began to accept my loss after I gave thought as to why God needed my husband more than I.  After writing this poem, it finally all seemed to make sense and acceptance was right around the corner.

Image

GOD’S PLAN

 God shuddered with anger
As HE stared down below
What have I done?
HE demanded to know 

The floods, the famine
Only pain and no mirth
HE witnessed the Hell
Of the suffering on Earth

 
So God made a plan
As we always knew
To pick out the best
For HIS Angels to cue

 
HE chose only the best
Both young and so old
To enter HIS Heaven
In numbers untold
 

Your Father, his daughter
Her Mom , my Husband
Were carefully picked
By GOD’s Holy hand
 

These special angels
Have great works to do
To help God assist us
To create life anew
 

There will be no more pain
No destruction of lives
His Angels will help HIM
Making sure all survives

 
Your father’s an angel
In GOD’s special band
Looking over you always
Protecting your hand
 
Composed by RP and dedicated to Sister Lisa who lost her loving Dad today.

Leave a comment